Saturday 23rd April

Midnight BBC HD Channel Coast shorts
Nick Crane on The Isle Of Wight, England's largest island.
Mapping live shipping data off the Isle Of Wight

Midnight BBC Two Wales Coast shorts
Simultaneously, Nick Crane is visiting Northern Ireland's seaside.
Industrial heritage in Northern Ireland

4.30pm BBC HD Channel Coast shorts
A brave outpost in the stormy Atlantic - take a trip to the Faroes.
Watch: The bird pit stop

Hot Cross Buns Copyrighted image Credit: Joseph Gough | Dreamstime.com

Sunday 24th April

8.00pm BBC Radio 4 More Or Less
The numbers that shape your life - made to add up.
The Law and statistics

Monday 25th April

12.15am BBC Radio 4 Thinking Allowed at the BSA
Laurie Taylor attends the conference of the British Sociological Assocation.
Gender roles in the UK today

7.30pm BBC One England and Wales Bang Goes The Theory
In a wedding-themed special, the gang look at DNA and an unusual wedding present.
Play the Unzip Your Genes game

9.00pm BBC Four The Gene Code
How we've come close to understanding the way DNA makes us who we are.
Play Unzip Your Genes

11.45pm BBC HD Channel Bang Goes The Theory

Tuesday 26th April

3.15am BBC Four The Gene Code

Wednesday 27th April

4.00pm BBC Radio 4 Thinking Allowed

Thursday 28th April

12.50am BBC Four The Gene Code

Bunting Copyrighted image Credit: Neil Lang | Dreamstime.com

Friday 29th April

1.45pm BBC Radio 4 More Or Less

7.45pm BBC HD Channel Coast shorts
Escape from the pomp and ceremony with a swim along the coast.
Watch: Swimming against the tide of climate change

Saturday 30th April

Noon BBC Two (except for analogue viewers in Wales and Northern Ireland) Coast shorts
The team head to the icy North of Europe.
How the dead of Svalbard might save lives worldwide

Sunday 1st May

6.25pm BBC One Scotland Bang Goes The Theory

8.00pm BBC Radio 4 More Or Less

Monday 2nd May

12.15am BBC Radio 4 Thinking Allowed

7.30pm BBC One Northern Ireland Bang Goes The Theory
While viewers in Northern Ireland catch up with the wedding episode...

7.30pm BBC One England & Wales Bang Goes The Theory
… there's a new episode for people in England and Wales

Tuesday 3rd May

7.00pm BBC Two England, Wales and Northern Ireland Coast A full-length episode tours the southern and Western extremes of Wales.
99Rewind: Relive Wales' first post-devolution election

Wednesday 4th May

4.00pm BBC Radio 4 Thinking Allowed

Thursday 5th May

11.20pm BBC Two Wales Coast shorts
From Dublin to Belfast, tales of the Irish coast. Recipe: oysters

Friday 6th May

1.30pm BBC Radio 4 More Or Less