Skip to content
Skip to main content

About this free course

Download this course

Share this free course

Introducing mammals
Introducing mammals

Start this free course now. Just create an account and sign in. Enrol and complete the course for a free statement of participation or digital badge if available.

2.1 Living mammals

The living mammals are divided into three groups, based on their origins from the early mammals of the Cretaceous period. The three groups are monotremes, marsupials and placentals, each a subclass of the class Mammalia. The three groups are distinguished by their differing modes of reproduction.