

Language and Literacy OER – Acknowledgements

The TESS- India OER were collaboratively developed by a large team of teacher educators led by Freda Wolfenden, Sandhya Paranjpe, Jo Mutlow and Steve Hutchinson. Production support was led by Claire Furlong with Samantha Dorrington.

The Language and Literacy OER were developed collaboratively with input from the following people:

Authors and Critical readers

Lina Adinolfi (Academic lead) Pam Shakespeare Aditi Aparajeeta Pamela Mackenzie Anil Pradhan Pradeepta Sundaray Caroline Bligh Prithvi Shrestha Helen Lee Ramakant Agnihotri Kimberly Safford Ranjana Jaiswal Mary Stacey Roger Hancock Namrita Batra Seemita Mohanty Neelima Gokhale Suman Bhatia

Colleagues from Pratham

Contributors

AR Gyandeo Mani Tripathi Sheela Singh

Chary Narsimha Shougrakpam Umabati Devi

Ekanath R Ekbote Suman Kumar Singh
Krit Prasad Surekhi Shukla
Lata Pandey Taramani Naorem
Purna Chandra Brahma Vikram Bhaskar

Developmental Testing (September 2013)

Prithvi Shrestha, Javed Shaikh and Madhukar Sharma

Schools tested in:

Ranjit Kumar Kalita

Government Girls Middle School, Sherpura, MP Government Middle School, Sunpura, MP Government Middle School, Khamtala, MP Government Middle School, Gurariya Haweli, MP

MHRD constituted Independent Review Panel (October 2014)

Prof Bob Moon (chair) Dr Ashutosh Wazalwar Prof Amitabha Mukherjee Dr Caroline Pontefract

Usha Sharma

Dr Jessica Aguti
Dr Johan Hendrikz
Dr Kirti Kapur
Prof Mohan Menon
Dr Ravi Subramanium
Dr Rimli Bhattacharya
Dr Sara Hennessy
Dr Shailaja Menon

Dr Shironica Karunanayaka

Tony Mays Dr Usha Sharma

Dr Shashi Prabha